Pingendo Help Center

Open in Pingendo doesn't work in Fedora

The Open in Pingendo link is set to: pingendo://open-url/https://templates.pingendo.com/downloads/now-ui-kit.zip in the Now UI Theme page. When I click it, instead of opening the project in Pingendo, firefox claims it doesn’t know how to open the link. So, I tried setting the following variable to false in about:config.

network.protocol-handler.expose.pingendo boolean false

Then firefox asked for the location of the executable with which to open the link, and I set it to the firefox executable in Linux. However, pingendo isn’t able to open the template. It just opens the last opened file. How do I load the template?

Sorry if this is a newbie question, but this is my first time trying out Pingendo.

Note: :grinning:

• Browser = Firefox
  • OS = Fedora 28

It doesn’t register as an URI handler for me in Manjaro neither. Seeing that people doesn’t get help even when FIFTEEN days has passed, that’s a good indicator that I shouldn’t bother paying for it, since the devs can’t bother to make software that works. I’m not going to pay for software that won’t work “out-of-box”… If it wasen’t a nerfed version full of ads, I might have fixed it to see if it’s worth the money, but no… Not when this is how people get help :joy:… I’ll just have to keep coding manually… Have a nice life :joy:

Hi Somu.

have you tried just putting the download url?

https://templates.pingendo.com/downloads/now-ui-kit.zip

it should download the .zip file with the template.

Hi Guys,

My first post here, happily I’m in a better space than Svein.

I’m on Ubuntu 16.04, have paid, and would pay more because it saves us so much time. It’s the best Ubuntu Bootstrap 4 IDE we know of, and we continuously check.

That’s not to say there are no glitches ~ it takes two hits to start it up, and Ubuntu Chrome doesn’t like the templates. But these are so small as to be reassuringly ‘real’.